Back to top
Submitted by JP on Sat, 09/25/2021 - 10:09
Katalin Karikó was awarded the „American Nobel Prize”

The Hungarian scientist and fellow researcher – Drew Weissman – was awarded the prestigious Lasker Award. 

Photo by Csilla Cseke / MTI / PAP/EPA

The Lasker Prize was founded in 1942 by Albert Lasker and his wife Mary Woodard Lasker. Since its inception, 95 Lasker Award laureates have also received the Nobel Prize.